Cintoo uses cookies to ensure your best online possible experience. Click “I agree” to consent Cintoo’s use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.
To change your preferences or opt out, go to our Privacy Policy

Home Produit Solutions Workflows A propos Actualité Emploi Nous contacter

Solutions

Next Generation Reality Capture Data

La solution Cintoo

Cintoo Cloud est la plateforme en ligne de gestion en équipe des données issues de scanners laser. En transformant d’énormes nuages de points en surfaces 3D, vos données deviennent partageables, collaboratives et distribuables avec vos clients, sous-traitant et vos équipes.

Vos données sont manipulables en 3D par quiconque équipé d’un ordinateur standard avec Google Chrome. Cintoo Cloud utilise les serveurs Microsoft Azure et Amazon Web Services ou peut-être déployé sur des serveurs privés derrière des firewalls sécurisés.

Cintoo Connect est une application Windows qui fait le lien entre vos données et Cintoo Cloud. De votre machine vers le cloud, Cintoo Connect prépare vos données dans le format de données Cintoo puis les télécharge sur la plateforme. Depuis le cloud vers un client, Cintoo Connect télécharge les données au format Cintoo puis régénère le nuage de points pour une utilisation dans la plupart des logiciels CAD.

Transformation d'un nuage de points en surfaces

Cintoo a développé une technologie unique permettant de passer de nuages de points à des surfaces 3D. Cette transformation conserve la structure du projet (la position des scans, les cartes de profondeur, les images panoramiques et le nuage de points), sans limite de taille du projet et en conservant la qualité et la précision des données originales. En transformant les données en surfaces, les panoramas des scans ne sont plus uniquement visualisables comme des images avec de la profondeur, mais également comme des modèles 3D.

Avec cette nouvelle manière de gérer les données de capture, le temps de transfert, de téléchargement et l’espace de stockage nécessaire sont réduit proportionnellement à la diminution du poids des données de 20 à 30 fois.

Transformation inverse des surfaces en nuage de points

A partir des surfaces, Cintoo peut également regénérer le nuage de points avec la précision identique à celle du nuage de points original qui a été téléchargé. Les données seront en premier téléchargées puis retransformées dans un format Autodesk ReCap RCP, nativement lus par Autodesk AutoCAD, Revit, Navisworks ou dans le format E57 qui est utilisé dans de nombreux autres logiciels CAD et Scan-to BIM.

Passez à la réalité virtuelle

En transformant les nuages de points issus des scanners en surfaces, Cintoo rends ces données utilisables avec des systèmes de réalité virtuelle. La technologie Cintoo ajoute une plus-value grâce à ses méthodes de streaming des surfaces 3D et l’affichage haute résolution pour chaque position de scan.

Les utilisateurs de VR peuvent bénéficier des différents modes d’affichage RGB, Surface, X-Ray … mais aussi ils auront le choix d’afficher les données de scan avec des modèles BIM (en les affichant séparément ou ensemble).

Compatibilité matérielle et logicielle

Le recalage des données de scans peut être fait à partir de n’importe quel logiciel de traitement de nuage de points. Cintoo Connect importera vos projets en acceptant les formats E57 et Autodesk RCP. Une fois traités et transformés dans le format Cintoo, vos projets seront téléchargés sur la plateforme Cintoo Cloud. Les formats E57 et RCS sont disponibles comme formats d’export lors de la transformation inverse des données de capture en nuage de points.

Gestion en ligne des données de capture

Visualisez vos projets, partagez-les avec un nombre illimité de clients, de fournisseurs ou les membres de votre équipe. Invitez des personnes dans des projets ou uniquement dans des zones de travail spécifiques.

Attribuez aux utilisateurs des rôles et permissions spécifiques afin de contrôler ce qu’ils ont le droit de faire par projet.

Stockage en ligne public ou hybride

Cintoo vous propose le choix quant aux options d’hébergement de vos données, sur Microsoft Azure ou Amazon Web Services (AWS), les deux plus grands fournisseurs de services en ligne.

Définissez le serveur de données géographiquement où vos données seront hébergées ou laissez le choix de l’hébergement s’adapter en fonction des meilleures performances. Vous pouvez également choisir parmi plusieurs datacenters autorisés et qui répondent aux exigences strictes du gouvernement américain en matière de réglementation, de sécurité et de conformité, et conçus pour héberger des charges de travail sensibles dans le cloud.

Cintoo Cloud est aussi disponible en mode hybride, et être installé directement sur le réseau privé de votre entreprise.

Découvrez toutes les options de stockage en ligne de Cintoo dans notre guide: Cintoo Customer Cloud Delivery Options

Ils nous font confiance

This site uses cookies. Some of them are essentials while other help us improve your experience.

Strictly necessary:

Analytics cookies:

Privacy Policy

Cintoo uses cookies to ensure your best online possible experience. Click “I agree” to consent Cintoo’s use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.
To change your preferences or opt out, go to our Privacy Policy

Home Product Solutions Workflows About News & Events Careers Contact us

Solutions

Next Generation Reality Capture Data

Download the Cintoo White Paper

Cintoo: Next Generation Reality Capture Data.

Get the white paper

The Cintoo Solution

Cintoo Cloud is a cloud-based Reality Data management and collaboration platform. By transforming large point cloud data into 3D meshes, the data is now shareable, collaborative and distributable with clients, contractors and your own teams.

The point cloud data can then be manipulated in 3D by anyone equipped with a standard laptop and Google web browser. Cintoo Cloud is available on Microsoft Azure or Amazon Web Services, or can be deployed on private data centers behind secured firewalls.

Cintoo Connect is a Windows client that connects desktops to Cintoo Cloud. From desktop to cloud, it is used for scan project translation into Cintoo Reality Data and for fast upload to Cintoo Cloud. From cloud to desktop, Cintoo Connect will download Cintoo Reality Data and inversely translate it into point cloud data for consumption by most CAD software.

Transforming Point Cloud to Surfaces

Cintoo has developed a unique point cloud-to-surface technology. This translation keeps the project structure (scanning position, panoramic views), has no limit in terms of project size and does not compromise the survey-grade accuracy of the source data. By translating to surfaces, laser scan panoramas are not only viewed as images with depth, but as 3D models as well.

With this new type of Reality Data, the upload and download times and the need for storage space are reduced since this surface-based Reality Data is 20 to 30 times lighter than the source point cloud!

Convert Surfaces Back to Point Clouds

Cintoo can also revert surfaces back into point clouds with the same accuracy as the original point cloud source file that was uploaded. Cintoo Reality Data will first be downloaded and then be transformed back in Autodesk ReCap RCP format for consumption by Autodesk AutoCAD, Revit, Navisworks, or in E57 format for use in any other CAD and Scan-to-BIM software.

Virtual Reality Enabled

Translating laser point clouds to surfaces makes them ready to be displayed using Virtual Reality devices. Cintoo’s technology creates added value for Virtual Reality projects by fast streaming the 3D mesh at the highest possible resolution from each of the project’s scanning positions.

VR users can use the RGB, Surface and X-Ray display modes and also choose to stream a mix of scan data and BIM content (with a choice to display them separately or together).

Laser Scanning Hardware and Point Cloud Software Agnostic

Registration of the source laser scans can happen in any point cloud software. Cintoo Connect will then import these projects using E57 and Autodesk RCP formats. Once processed and translated in Cintoo format, the project is then uploaded to Cintoo Cloud. E57 and RCS formats are available as export formats when reverting Reality Data back into point cloud format.

Reality Data Management in the Cloud

You can view your current projects and share them with an unlimited number of clients, suppliers or team members. Give different people access to certain projects or even specific work zones.

Assign different users with specific roles and permissions to manage what they are allowed to do within the project.

Public and Hybrid Clouds

Cintoo provides flexibility around cloud options, and gives you the option to host your data on Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services (AWS), the two largest providers of cloud services globally.

You can select the data center geography where your data will be hosted for privacy requirements or let the data be hosted anywhere in the cloud to improve streaming performances. You can also choose from several government-authorized datacenters that meet the US government’s strict regulatory, security and compliance requirements and are designed to host sensitive workloads in the cloud.

Cintoo Cloud is also available as a hybrid model, and can be installed in your organization’s private cloud.

Read about all of Cintoo’s cloud options in our user guide: Cintoo Customer Cloud Delivery Options.

Trusted by

This site uses cookies. Some of them are essentials while other help us improve your experience.

Strictly necessary:

Analytics cookies:

Privacy Policy